It’s the day after Valentine’s and you’re probably love hungover… or some version of hungover (food, illicit substances, emotion, binge-watching Netflix). Take a listen to this Bright Eye’s track in your groggy mood and let it lull you into a depressive comatose state.

All eyes on the calendar
Another year I claim of total indifference
To here, the days pile up
With decisions to be made, I’m sure all of them were wrong
Into this song I send myself
And with these drinks I plan to collapse
And forget this wasted year, these wasted years

And I’m sorry about the phone call and needing you
Some decisions you don’t make

Leave a Reply

