Uncategorized

Snapshots of a Relationship #2

We stumbled into the alley right off of the Queensway tube exit like a pair of puppies who hadn’t quite worked out their footing. We giggled as we tried (and failed) to blend into the faded brick wall barely out of sight from the pedestrian traffic. You surrounded me with your arms for better camouflage.

After I caught my breath, I looked back at your face. Your eyes met mine and we held each other’s glances for a silent moment.

Soon enough the moment outgrew it’s spontaneity, and I could see a shift in your face; a more expectant look washed over it. You opened your mouth, leaned closer to me, paused purposefully and then said, “I have something to tell you.”

Without skipping a beat I replied, “You just saved a bunch of money on your car insurance by switching to Geico?”

We kissed. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

